## **Appendix Table III.5A: Targets Achieved by Public Sector Banks under the Priority Sector**(As on the last reporting Friday of March 2007)

Sr. No.	Name of the bank	Overall	Agriculture	Weaker Sections
	1	2	3	4
	Public Sector Banks			
	Nationalised Banks*			
1.	Allahabad Bank		V	
2.	Andhra Bank	$\sqrt{}$	$\sqrt{}$	
3.	Bank of Baroda	$\sqrt{}$		
4.	Bank of India	$\sqrt{}$	$\sqrt{}$	$\checkmark$
5.	Bank of Maharashtra	$\sqrt{}$		
6.	Canara Bank	$\checkmark$		
7.	Central Bank of India	$\checkmark$		
8.	Corporation Bank	$\checkmark$		
9.	Dena Bank	$\checkmark$		
10.	Indian Bank	$\checkmark$	$\sqrt{}$	$\sqrt{}$
11.	Indian Overseas Bank	$\checkmark$	√	$\sqrt{}$
12.	Oriental Bank of Commerce			
13.	Punjab National Bank	$\sqrt{}$	$\sqrt{}$	$\checkmark$
14.	Punjab & Sind Bank	$\checkmark$		
15.	Syndicate Bank			$\checkmark$
16.	Union Bank of India	$\checkmark$		
17.	United Bank of India	$\checkmark$		
18.	UCO Bank	$\sqrt{}$		
19.	Vijaya Bank	$\checkmark$		
20.	IDBI Ltd.			
	State Bank Group			
21.	State Bank of India			
22.	State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur	$\checkmark$	√	$\sqrt{}$
23.	State Bank of Hyderabad	$\checkmark$		
24.	State Bank of Indore	$\checkmark$		$\checkmark$
25.	State Bank of Mysore			
26.	State Bank of Patiala			
27.	State Bank of Saurashtra	$\checkmark$	√	
28.	State Bank of Travancore	$\checkmark$		

 $<sup>\</sup>ensuremath{^*}$  : Includes data for IDBI Ltd..

 $<sup>\</sup>boldsymbol{\vee}$  : Indicates meeting the respective norm for priority sector.