EDITORIAL TEAM

VOLUME 37 - NO.1&2

2016

Advisory Board Editor

N. R. Bhanumurthy Jai Chander

Varadrajan V. Chari

Pami Dua

Associate Editors

Chetan Ghate

Kenneth Kletzer

Pravin Krishna

Pulin B. Nayak

Santosh C. Panda

Rajeev Jain

Binod B. Bhoi

Sanjib Bordoloi

Harendra Behera

Rajesh Singh Joice John

The objective of the Reserve Bank of India Occasional Papers is to publish high quality research produced by the staff of the Reserve Bank of India on a broad array of issues of interest to a large audience including academics and policy makers. The papers selected for publications are subject to intense review by internal and external referees. The views expressed in the articles, notes and reviews published in this journal are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of the Editorial Committee or of the Reserve Bank of India. Moreover, the responsibility for the accuracy of statements contained in the contributions rests with the author(s).

© Reserve Bank of India 2016

All rights reserved. Reproduction is permitted provided an acknowledgement of the source is made.

The print copy is available for sale at the Sales and Distribution Division, Department of Corporate Services, Reserve Bank of India, Amar Building, Ground Floor, Sir P. M. Road, Fort, P.B. No.1036, Mumbai - 400 001. The contact no. of Sales Section is 022-2260 3000 Extn.: 4002, Email: spsdcs@rbi.org.in.

Price: Inland: ₹200

₹ 250 (inclusive of postage)

Foreign: US \$ 18 (inclusive of air mail courier charges)

All other correspondence may be addressed to the Editorial Team, Reserve Bank of India Occasional Papers, Department of Economic and Policy Research, Reserve Bank of India, Post Box No. 1036, Mumbai-400 001; E-mail: occasionalpapers@rbi.org.in