List of Scheduled Commercial Banks

PUBLIC SECTOR BANKS			PRIVATE BANKS	
1	State Bank of India	1	Axis Bank Ltd.	
2	Bank of Baroda (Including Vijaya Bank and Dena Bank)	2	Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd.	
3	Bank of India	3	City Union Bank Ltd.	
4	Bank of Maharashtra	4	Development Credit Bank Ltd.	
5	Canara Bank (Including Syndicate Bank)	5	Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd.	
6	Central Bank of India	6	Federal Bank Ltd.	
7	Indian Bank (Including Allahabad Bank)	7	HDFC Bank Ltd.	
8	Indian Overseas Bank	8	ICICI Bank Ltd.	
9	Punjab National Bank (including Oriental Bank of Commerce and United Bank of India)	9	IndusInd Bank Ltd.	
10	Punjab & Sind Bank	10	Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.	
11	Union Bank of India (including Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank)	11	Karnataka Bank Ltd.	
12	UCO Bank	12	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
		13	Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.	
		14	Lakshmi Vilas Bank Ltd.	
		15	Nainital Bank Ltd.	
		16	Ratnakar Bank Ltd.	
		17	South Indian Bank Ltd.	
		18	Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.	
		19	Yes Bank Ltd.	
		20	Bandhan Bank	
		21	IDFC Bank Ltd.	
		22	IDBI Bank Ltd	

FOREIGN BANKS					
1	The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V	23	Mizuho Corporate Bank Ltd.		
2	Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Ltd.	24	Oman International Bank		
3	Antwerp Diamond Bank N.V	25	SocieteGenerale		
4	Arab Bangladesh Bank Ltd.(AB Bank)	26	Sonali Bank		
5	Bank International Indonesia	27	Standard Chartered Bank		
6	Bank of America	28	State Bank of Mauritius		
7	Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait B.S.C	29	JSC - VTB Bank		
8	Bank of Ceylon	30	UBS AG		
9	Bank of Nova Scotia	31	American Express Banking		
			Corporation		
10	Bank of Tokyo - Mitsubishi Ltd.	32	First Rand Bank Ltd.		
11	Barclays Bank	33	Commonwealth Bank of Australia		
12	BNP Paribas	34	United Overseas Bank Ltd.		
13	China Trust Bank	35	Credit Suisse A.G		
14	Shinhan Bank	36	Sberbank		
15	Citibank N.A	37	Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd.		
16	Credit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank	38	Rabobank International		
17	Deutsche Bank	39	National Australia Bank		
18	DBS Bank Ltd.	40	Woori Bank		
19	Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corpn. Ltd.	41	Industrial & Commercial Bank of China		
20	J.P.Morgan Chase Bank N.A	42	Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation		
21	Krung Thai Bank	43	Westpac Banking Corporation		
22	Mashreqbank	44	Doha Bank		

List of recognised stock exchanges and other entities authorised as Receiving offices (ROs) for the Sovereign Gold Bonds

- 1. National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. (NSE)
- 2. Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd. (BSE)
- 3. Stock Holding Corporation of India limited (SHCIL)
- 4. Clearing Corporation of India Limited (CCIL)

List of Post Offices Identified for Sale of Sovereign Gold Bonds
