

www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2019-20/180

FIDD.CO.LBS.BC.No.20/02.01.001/2019-20

March 26, 2020

The Chairmen/ Managing Directors & CEOs SLBC/ UTLBC Convenor Banks

Madam/ Dear Sir,

Formation of new Union Territory of The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu - Assignment of UTLBC Convenorship

As per the Gazette of India Notifications No.44 of 2019 dated December 9, 2019 on 'The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Merger of Union Territories) Act, 2019' and S.O.4542 (E) dated December 19, 2019, a new Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu has been formed comprising the territory of erstwhile Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, with effect from January 26, 2020.

- 2. In view of the above, it has been decided to assign the UTLBC Convenorship for the newly formed Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu to **Bank of Baroda**.
- 3. There is no change in the SLBC/ UTLBC Convenorship of other States and Union Territories.

Yours faithfully

(Gautam Prasad Borah) Chief General Manager-In-Charge