

www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2014-15/531 DBR.RRB.BC.No.82/31.04.002/2014 -15

April 1, 2015

All Regional Rural Banks

Dear Sir/Madam,

Inclusion in/exclusion from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934-Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

We advise that the names of two Regional Rural Banks have been included in the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notifications RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.18/03.05.100/ 2014-15 dated July 28, 2014 and DBR.RRB.No.7946/03.05.100/2014-15 dated February 6, 2015 published in the Weekly Gazette of India (Part III-Section 4) dated March 20, 2015 and Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III - Section 4) dated March 13, 2015.

- 2. Simultaneously, the names of four erstwhile Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) have been excluded from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notifications RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.19/03.05.100/ 2014-15 dated July 28, 2014 and DBR.RRB.No.7947/03.05.100/2014-15 dated February 6, 2015, published in the Weekly Gazette of India (Part III-Section 4) dated March 20, 2015 and Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III Section 4) dated March 13, 2015.
- 3. Copies of the above notifications are enclosed.
- 4. Please acknowledge receipt to our Regional Office concerned.

Yours faithfully,

Sudha Damodar (Chief General Manager)

Encl: As Above



RPCD.CO RRB.BC.No.18/03.05.100/2014 -15

July 28, 2014

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Bank, namely:

1) Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank, Rohtak, Haryana

(Dr. (Smt.) Deepali Pant Joshi) Executive Director



RPCD.CO RRB.BC.No.19/03.05.100/2014 -15

July 28, 2014

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Gurgoan Gramin Bank, Gurgoan, Haryana
- 2. Haryana Gramin Bank, Rohtak, Haryana

(Dr. (Smt.) Deepali Pant Joshi) Executive Director



DBR.RRB.No.7946/03.05.100/2014 -15

February 6, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934), the Reserve Bank of India directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Bank, namely:

1. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank

(Chandan Sinha) Executive Director



DBR.RRB.No.7947/03.05.100/2014 -15

February 6, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934), the Reserve Bank of India directs the exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Marudhara Gramin Bank
- 2. Mewar Aanchalik Gramin Bank

(Chandan Sinha) Executive Director