The Chairman All Lead Banks

Dear Sir,

Formation of two new districts in Karnataka – Assignment of Lead Bank responsibility

The Revenue Department, (LAQ/SSLR), Government of Karnataka vide their Gazette Notification No.RD 27 Bhudapu 2006(p-3) dated August 03, 2007 have advised about the formation of two new districts viz. Ramanagara and Chikkaballapura with effect from September 10, 2007 as indicated in the following table:-

Sr. No.	Name of newly formed district	Name of the Taluka included	Name of the district from which the talukas were carved out
1	Ramanagara	i) Ramanagara ii) Magadi iii) Kanakapura iv) Channapatna	Bangalore Rural District
2	Chikkaballapura	i) Chikkaballapura ii) Shidlaghatta iii) Chintamani iv) Bagepalli v) Gudibande vi) Gowribidanuru	Kolar District

- 2. It has been decided to assign the Lead Bank responsibility of the newly created districts as under:-
- i) for Chikkaballapura district to Canara Bank on regular basis and
- ii) for Ramanagara district to Corporation Bank on temporary basis (upto March 2009) subject to review thereafter.
- 3. There is no change in the lead bank responsibilities of other districts in the State.
- 4. Please acknowledge receipt.

Yours faithfully,

(R. Sebastian) General Manager