भारतीय रिज्जर्व बैंक _ RESERVE BANK OF INDIA_____ www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2009-10/455 RPCD.CO.RRB.BC. No. 81/ 03.05.100/ 2009-10

May 07, 2010

All Regional Rural Banks

Dear Sir,

Inclusion in / exclusion from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 – Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

We advise that the names of 9 amalgamated Regional Rural Banks have been included in the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notification RPCD.CO.RRB.No.7812A/ 03.05.100 /2009-10 January 21, 2010 published in the Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III- Sec.4) dated March 12, 2010.

2. Simultaneously, the names of 40 erstwhile Regional Rural Banks have been excluded from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notification RPCD.CO.RRB.No.7812B/ 03.05.100/ 2009-10 dated January 21, 2010 which was also published in the abovementioned Extraordinary Gazette of India.

3. Copies of the above two notifications RPCD.CO.RRB. No.7812A/ 03.05.100/ 2009-10 and RPCD.CO.RRB.No.7812B/ 03.05.100/ 2009-10 dated January 21, 2010, are enclosed.

4. Please acknowledge receipt to our Regional Office concerned.

Yours faithfully

Sd/-(R.C. Sarangi) Chief General Manager

Encls: As above

Rural Planning & Credit Department Central Office, 10th Floor Central Office Building, post box no.10014 Mumbai-1 Tel No: 91-22-22661602 Fax No: 91-22-22621011/22658273/22658276 Email ID:cgmicrpcd@rbi.org.in



भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक _____ RESERVE BANK OF INDIA____ www.rbi.org.in

RPCD.CO.RRB.No. 7812 A/ 03.05.100 /2009-10

January 21, 2010

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934), the Reserve Bank of India hereby directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Baroda Rajasthan Gramin Bank, Ajmer (Rajasthan)
- 2. Wainganga Krishna Gramin Bank, Solapur (Maharashtra)
- 3. Vananchal Gramin Bank, Dumka (Jharkhand)
- 4. Bihar Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Monghyr (Bihar)
- 5. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank, Muzaffarpur (Bihar)
- 6. Jharkhand Gramin Bank, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
- 7. Neelachal Gramya Bank, Bhubaneswar (Orissa)
- 8. Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank, Berhampore (West Bengal)
- 9. Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Chhindwara (Madhya Pradesh)

(V.K.Sharma) Executive Director

Rural Planning & Credit Department Central Office, 13th Floor Central Office Building, post box no.10014 Mumbai-1 Tel No: 91-22-22661602 Fax No: 91-22-22621011/22658273/22658276 Email ID:cgmicrpcd@rbi.org.in

भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक ___ RESERVE BANK OF INDIA_____ www.rbi.org.in

RPCD.CO.RRB.No. 7812 B / 03.05.100 /2009-10

January 21, 2010

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934), the Reserve Bank of India hereby directs exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Begusarai Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Begusarai (Bihar)
- 2. Bhagalpur-Banka Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Bhagalpur (Bihar)
- 3. Monghyr Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Monghyr (Bihar)
- 4. Marudhar Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Churu (Rajasthan)
- 5. Aravali Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Sawai Madhopur (Rajasthan)
- 6. Bundi-Chittorgarh Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Bundi (Rajasthan)
- 7. Bhilwara Ajmer Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Bhilwara (Rajasthan)
- 8. Dungarpur-Banswara Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Dungarpur (Rajasthan)
- 9. Ranchi Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
- 10. Singhbhum Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Chaibasa (Jharkhand)
- 11. Hazaribagh Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Hazaribagh (Jharkhand)
- 12. Giridih Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Giridih (Jharkhand)
- 13. Palamau Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Daltonganj (Jharkhand)
- 14. Santhal Paraganas Gramin Bank, Dumka (Jharkhand)
- 15. Chandrapur Gadchiroli Gramin Bank, Chandrapur (Maharashtra)
- 16. Bhandara Gramin Bank, Bhandara (Maharashtra)

Rural Planning & Credit Department Central Office, 13th Floor Central Office Building, post box no.10014 Mumbai-1 Tel No: 91-22-22661602 Fax No: 91-22-22621011/22658273/22658276 Email ID:cgmicrpcd@rbi.org.in



- 17. Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Gramin Bank, Ratnagiri (Maharashtra)
- 18. Solapur Gramin Bank, Solapur (Maharashtra)
- 19. Gaur Gramin Bank, Malda (West Bengal)
- 20. Mallabhum Gramin Bank, Bankura (West Bengal)
- 21. Murshidabad Gramin Bank, Berhampore (West Bengal)
- 22. Nadia Gramin Bank, Krishnanagar (West Bengal)
- 23. Sagar Gramin Bank, Amtala (West Bengal)
- 24. Puri Gramya Bank, Pipli (Orissa)
- 25. Dhenkanal Gramya Bank, Dhenkanal (Orissa)
- 26. Kshetriya Gramin Bank Hoshangabad (Madhya Pradesh)
- 27. Chhindwara-Seoni Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Chhindwara (Madhya Pradesh)
- 28. Mandla-Balaghat Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Mandla (Madhya Pradesh)
- 29. Shahdol Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Shahdol (Madhya Pradesh)
- 30. Chambal Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Morena (Madhya Pradesh)
- 31. Gwalior- Datia Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Datia (Madhya Pradesh)
- 32. Ratlam Mandsaur Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Mandsaur (Madhya Pradesh)
- 33. Kosi Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Purnea (Bihar)
- 34. Champaran Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Motihari (Bihar)
- 35. Madhubani Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Madhubani (Bihar)
- 36. Mithila Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Darbhanga (Bihar)
- 37. Gopalganj Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Gopalganj (Bihar)
- 38. Saran Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Chapra (Bihar)
- 39. Siwan Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Siwan (Bihar)
- 40. Vaishali Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Muzaffarpur (Bihar)

(V.K.Sharma) Executive Director

Rural Planning & Credit Department Central Office, 13th Floor Central Office Building, post box no.10014 Mumbai-1 Tel No: 91-22-22661602 Fax No: 91-22-22621011/22658273/22658276 Email ID:cgmicrpcd@rbi.org.in