

PRESS RELATIONS DIVISION, Central Office, Post Box 406, Mumbai 400001
Phone: 2266 0502 Fax: 2266 0358. 2270 3279

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

www.rbi.org.in www.rbi.org.in\hindi e-mail: helpprd@rbi.org.in

January 11, 2007

Committee on Financial Sector Assessment

In continuation of the Press Release: 2006-2007/378 dated September 14, 2006, regarding constitution of the Committee on Financial Sector Assessment, it has been decided to include Shri Vinod Rai, Secretary (Financial Sector), Government of India and Dr. Arvind Virmani, Principal Adviser, Planning Commission. Accordingly, the composition of the reconstituted Committee on Financial Sector Assessment is as follows:

Dr. Rakesh Mohan Chairman Shri Ashok Jha Co-chairman

Deputy Governor Finance Secretary
Reserve Bank of India Government of India

Shri Vinod Rai Member

Secretary (Financial Sector)

Government of India

Dr. Arvind Virmani Member

Principal Adviser Planning Commission

Shri Madhusudan Prasad Member

Joint Secretary (Fund Bank)

Government of India

P.V.Sadanandan

Press Release : 2006-2007/940 Manager