PRESS RELEASE



RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

PRESS RELATIONS DIVISION, Central Office, Post Box 406, Mumbai 400001 Phone: 2266 0502 Fax: 2266 0358, 2270 3279 www.rbi.org.in www.rbi.org.in\hindi e-mail: helpprd@rbi.org.in

July 16, 2007

Committee on Financial Sector Assessment

In continuation of the Press Release 2006-2007/ 940 dated January 11, 2007 regarding constitution of the Committee on Financial Sector Assessment, it has been decided to appoint Dr. D.Subbarao, Finance Secretary, Government of India as the Co-chairman of the Committee on retirement of Shri Ashok Jha, the earlier Finance Secretary and Co-chairman of the Committee. Accordingly, the composition of the reconstituted Committee on Financial Sector Assessment is as follows:

Dr. Rakesh Mohan Deputy Governor Reserve Bank of India	Chairman	Dr.D.Subbarao Finance Secretary Government of India	Co-chairman
Shri Vinod Rai Secretary (Financial Sector) Government of India	Member		
Dr. Arvind Virmani Chief Economic Adviser Government of India	Member		
Shri Madhusudan Prasad Joint Secretary (Fund Bank) Government of India	Member		

Alpana Killawala Chief General Manager

Press Release: 2007-2008/71