

संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 91 22 2266 0502 फैक्स/Fax: 91 22 22660358

April 21, 2015

Change in member of External Advisory Committee for evaluating applications of Small Finance Banks

It may be recalled that Reserve Bank of India announced the names of the members of the External Advisory Committee (EAC) for small finance banks vide its press release 2014-2015/1640 dated February 04, 2015 as under:

- 1. Chairperson: Smt. Usha Thorat, former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India
- 2. Shri M. S. Sahoo, former Secretary, The Institute of Company Secretaries of India
- 3. Shri M. S. Sriram, Professor at Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Bangalore
- 4. Shri M. Balachandran, Chairman, National Payments Corporation of India.

As Shri M. S. Sahoo has since been appointed as a member of Competition Commission of India, he has recused himself from the Committee.

The Reserve Bank, therefore appoints Shri Ravi Narain, Vice Chairman, National Stock Exchange of India Limited as member of the EAC vice Shri Sahoo.

Press Release : 2014-2015/2222

Sangeeta Das Director