

भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

वेबसाइट : www.rbi.org.in/hindi Website : www.rbi.org.in इ-मेल email: helpdoc@rbi.org.in

June 18, 2019

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 022 2266 0502

संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

Report of the Committee on Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

The Reserve Bank of India had constituted an 'Expert Committee on Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises' under the Chairmanship of Shri U K Sinha in January 2019 to suggest long-term measures for the economic and financial sustainability of the MSME sector.

The committee included:

Press Release: 2018-2019/2973

1.	Shri U.K. Sinha	Chairman
١.		Chairman
	Former Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India	
2.	Shri Ram Mohan Mishra	Member
	Additional Secretary, Development Commissioner MSME	
3.	Shri Pankaj Jain	Member
	Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services,	
	Ministry of Finance	
4.	Shri P. K. Gupta	Member
	Managing Director, SBI	
5.	Shri Anup Bagchi	Member
	Executive Director, ICICI Bank	
6.	Shri Abhiman Das	Member
	Professor, IIM-Ahmedabad	
7.	Shri Sharad Sharma	Member
	Co-Founder, iSPIRT Foundation	
8.	Ms. Bindu Ananth	Member
	Chair, Dvara Trust	

The committee held its deliberations including consultations with various stakeholders. The committee has submitted its <u>report</u> to the Governor, Reserve Bank of India today.

Yogesh Dayal Chief General Manager