

July 31, 2017

संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 022 2261 0835 फैक्स/Fax: 91 22 22660358

DG Portfolios

Effective 31st July 2017, the distribution of portfolios amongst the Deputy Governors will be the following:

Name	Departments
Shri N.S.	1. Co-ordination
Vishwanathan	2. Department of Banking Regulation (DBR)
	3. Department of Communication (DoC)
	4. Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation (DCBR)
	5. Department of Non-Banking Regulation (DNBR)
	6. Department of Banking Supervision (DBS)
	7. Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision (DCBS)
	8. Department of Non-Banking Supervision (DNBS)
	9. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
	10. Enforcement Department
	11. Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
	12. Inspection Department (ID)
	13. Risk Monitoring Department (RMD)
	14. Secretary's Department
Dr. Viral V.	1. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (CSBD)
Acharya	2. Central Security Cell (CSC)
	3. Department of Corporate Services incl. Document Management System (DCS/DMS)
	4. Department of Economic and Policy Research (DEPR)
	5. Department of Statistics & Information Management (incl.Data
	and Information Management Unit) (DSIM/DIMU)
	6. Financial Markets Operations Department (FMOD)
	7. Financial Markets Regulation Department incl. Market
	Intelligence (FMRD/MI)
	8. Human Resource Management Department (HRMD) incl. HR
	Operations Unit (HR-OU)
	9. International Department (Intl.D)
	10. Monetary Policy Department incl. Forecasting & Modelling
	Unit (MPD/MU)
	11. Rajbhasha Department (RD)

Shri B.P.	1. Consumer Education and Protection Department (CEPD)
Kanungo	2. Department of Currency Management (DCM)
	3. Department of External Investments & Operations (DEIO)
	4. Department of Government & Bank Accounts (DGBA)
	5. Department of Information Technology (DIT)
	6. Department of Payment & Settlement Systems (DPSS)
	7. Foreign Exchange Department (FED)
	8. Financial Inclusion and Development Department (FIDD)
	9. Internal Debt Management Department (IDMD)
	10. Legal Department (LD)
	11. Premises Department (PD)
	12. Right to Information (RIA) Division

Press Release: 2017-2018/300

Jose J. Kattoor Chief General Manager