

भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

वेबसाइट : www.rbi.org.in/hindi Website : www.rbi.org.in इ-मेल email**:** <u>helpdoc@rbi.org.in</u>

June 22, 2017

संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 91 22 2266 0502 फैक्स/Fax: 91 22 2266 0358

Reserve Bank announces names of the members of Overseeing Committee

The <u>Press Release issued by the Reserve Bank of India on May 22, 2017</u>, outlining the steps taken and those on the anvil pursuant to the promulgation of the Banking Regulation (Amendment) Ordinance, 2017, had *inter alia* mentioned about the reconstitution of the Overseeing Committee (OC) with an expanded mandate.

The Reserve Bank has since brought the OC under its aegis. The OC will, for the present, have five members, including a chairman, and will work through multiple benches as may be necessary and constituted by the Chairman to opine on the cases referred to it by the banks. The composition of the OC will be as under:

- (i) Shri Pradeep Kumar (Chairman)
- (ii) Shri Janki Ballabh
- (iii) Shri M.B.N Rao
- (iv) Shri Y. M. Deosthalee

Press Release: 2016-2017/3454

(v) Shri S. Raman (w.e.f. September 7, 2017)

The reconstituted OC will work with an expanded mandate to review, in addition to cases being restructured under the Scheme for Sustainable Structuring of Stressed Assets (S4A), resolution of other cases where the aggregate exposure of the banking sector to the borrowing entity is greater than $\stackrel{?}{\sim} 500$ crore.

The circular advising the banks of the above changes and other details of the process to be followed by banks for resolution of identified stressed assets within six months will be issued separately.

Jose J. Kattoor Chief General Manager