# **Principal Officers**

(As on June 30, 2001)

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS**

#### PRINCIPAL LEGAL ADVISER

\*\* With status equivalent to that of the Bank's ED

#### **CENTRAL OFFICE**

Department of Administration and Personnel Management Department of Banking Operations and Development Department of Banking Supervision Department of Currency Management Department of Economic Analysis and Policy Department of Expenditure and Budgetary Control Department of External Investments and Operations Department of Financial Companies Department of Government and Bank Accounts Department of Information Technology Department of Non-Banking Supervision Department of Statistical Analysis and Computer Services Exchange Control Department **Financial Institutions Division** Human Resources Development Department Industrial and Export Credit Department Inspection Department Internal Debt Management Cell Legal Department Monetary Policy Department **Premises Department Rural Planning and Credit Department** Secretary's Department Urban Banks Department

#### COLLEGES

Bankers Training College, Mumbai College of Agricultural Banking, Pune Reserve Bank Staff College, Chennai

#### OFFICES

Chennai Kolkata Mumbai New Delhi

#### BRANCHES

Ahmedabad

- P.B. Mathur D.P. Sarda R.B. Barman S.L. Parmar K.L. Khetarpaul Mohd.Tahir M.R. Umarji ( on deputation)
- N.V. Deshpande \*\*

M.R. Dudani, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

M.R. Srinivasan, Chief General Manager-in-Charge A.L. Narasimhan, Chief General Manager-in-Charge M.P. Kothari, Chief General Manager M.R. Nair, Officer-in-Charge Radhe Shyam, Chief General Manager T.C. Nair, Chief General Manager K.B. Chakraborti, Chief General Manager-in-Charge K.R. Ganapathy, Chief General Manager-in-Charge R. Sadanandam, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

Smt. Rama Ananthakrishnan, Principal Adviser

Smt. K.J. Udeshi, Chief General Manager-in-Charge
K.C. Bandyopadhyay, Chief General Manager
N.P. Sinha, Chief General Manager
S.S. Gangopadhyay, Chief General Manager
Chandra Kishore, Chief General Manager
Smt. Usha Thorat, Chief General Manager-in-Charge
K. Kanagasabapathy, Adviser-in-Charge

B.K. Katyal, Chief General Manager A.V. Sardesai, Chief General Manager-in-Charge H.N. Prasad, Chief General Manager & Secretary M.M. S. Rekhrao, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

### PRINCIPALS

C.R. Gopalasundaram D.P. S. Rathore M.Jesudasan

#### **REGIONAL DIRECTORS**

K. Sivaraman V.K. Sharma A.B. Telang Y.S.P. Thorat

**REGIONAL DIRECTORS** 

V.S. Das

Bangalore Bhopal Bhubaneswar Chandigarh Guwahati Hyderabad Jaipur Jammu Kanpur Nagpur Patna Thiruvananthapuram

Kochi Lucknow Navi Mumbai, Belapur K. Vijayaraghavan B.Ghosh A. Sinha Surindra Kumar P. K. Mishra R. S. Bakkannavar Ramesh Chander Radhey Shyam Prabal Sen A.K. Sohani M.D. Jha G. Gopalakrishna

## GENERAL MANAGER (O-in-C)

F.R. Joseph N.S. Vishwanathan R.M. Deole