Principal Officers

(As on June 30, 2002)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

P.B. Mathur R.B. Barman S.L. Parmar K.L. Khetarpaul Mohd.Tahir Smt. K.J.Udeshi

N. Sadasivan (on deputation)

PRINCIPAL LEGAL ADVISER

* With status equivalent to that of the Bank's ED

N.V. Deshpande *

CENTRAL OFFICE

Department of Administration and Personnel Management

Department of Banking Operations and Development

Department of Banking Supervision Department of Currency Management

Department of Economic Analysis and Policy

Department of Expenditure and Budgetary Control

Department of External Investments and Operations

Department of Financial Companies

Department of Government and Bank Accounts

Department of Information Technology Department of Non-Banking Supervision

Department of Statistical Analysis and Computer

Services

Exchange Control Department Financial Institutions Division

Human Resources Development Department Industrial and Export Credit Department

Inspection Department

Internal Debt Management Cell

Legal Department

Monetary Policy Department

Premises Department

Rural Planning and Credit Department

Secretary's Department Urban Banks Department

COLLEGES

Bankers Training College, Mumbai College of Agricultural Banking, Pune Reserve Bank Staff College, Chennai

OFFICES

Chennai Kolkata Mumbai New Delhi

BRANCHES

Ahmedabad

G.K.Sharma, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

M.R. Srinivasan, Chief General Manager-in-Charge P.V.Subbao Rao, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

M.P. Kothari, Chief General Manager Narendra Jadhav, Officer-in-Charge Radhe Shyam, Chief General Manager

T.C. Nair, Chief General Manager

K.B. Chakraborti, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

K.R. Ganapathy, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

C.S. Murthy, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

V.S.Santhanam, Officer-in-Charge

Smt. G.E.Koshie, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

K.C. Bandyopadhyay, Chief General Manager

N.P. Sinha, Chief General Manager

K. Vijayaraghavan, Chief General Manager Chandra Kishore, Chief General Manager

Smt. Usha Thorat, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

D. Anjaneyalu, Adviser-in-Charge

B.K. Katyal, Chief General Manager

A.V. Sardesai, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

H.N. Prasad, Chief General Manager & Secretary

S. Karuppasamy, Chief General Manager-in-Charge

PRINCIPALS

C.R. Gopalasundaram D.P. S. Rathore P.K.Biswas

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

B.Ghosh V.K. Sharma Y.S.P. Thorat Ramesh Chander

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

V.S. Das

Bangalore Bhopal Bhubaneswar Chandigarh Guwahati

Hyderabad Jaipur Jammu Kanpur Nagpur Patna Thiruvananthapuram

Kochi

Lucknow Navi Mumbai, Belapur M.K.Bhattacharya Kum. Uma Subramaniam

N.H.Siddiqui Madhan Lal Surindra Kumar S.S. Gangopadhyay Karuna Sagar J.B.Bhoria B.K.Vasdev A.K. Sohani M.D. Jha

G. Gopalakrishna

GENERAL MANAGER (O-in-C) F.R. Joseph N.S. Vishwanathan R.M. Deole