## **CENTRAL BOARD / LOCAL BOARDS**

#### **GOVERNOR**

Y.V. Reddy

## **DEPUTY GOVERNORS**

Rakesh Mohan (from July 2, 2005) K.J. Udeshi (up to October 12, 2005) V. Leeladhar Shyamala Gopinath Usha Thorat (from November 10, 2005)

## DIRECTORS NOMINATED UNDER SECTION 8 (1) (b) OF THE RBI ACT, 1934

Y.H. Malegam

## Up to June 27, 2006

Mihir Rakshit K. Madhava Rao

## From June 27, 2006

Suresh D. Tendulkar U.R. Rao Lakshmi Chand

## DIRECTORS NOMINATED UNDER SECTION 8 (1) (c) OF THE RBI ACT, 1934

D. S. Brar H. P. Ranina Ashok S. Ganguly

## Up to June 27, 2006

Ratan N. Tata
Amrita Patel
K. P. Singh
V. S. Vyas
N. R. Narayana Murthy
Suresh Krishna

## From June 27, 2006

Azim Premji Kumar Mangalam Birla Shashi Rekha Rajagopalan Suresh Kumar Neotia A. Vaidyanathan Man Mohan Sharma D. Jayavarthanavelu

# DIRECTOR NOMINATED UNDER SECTION 8 (1) (d) OF THE RBI ACT, 1934

Rakesh Mohan (up to July 1, 2005) Ashok Kumar Jha (from July 14, 2005)

## **MEMBERS OF LOCAL BOARDS**

#### **WESTERN AREA**

Y.H. Malegam K. Venkatesan Dattaraj V. Salgaocar Jayanti Lal Bavjibhai Patel Mahendra Singh Sodha

#### **EASTERN AREA**

Mihir Rakshit (up to June 27, 2006) Suresh D. Tendulkar (from June 27, 2006) A. K. Saikia Sovan Kanungo

### **NORTHERN AREA**

U.R. Rao (from June 27, 2006) Mitha Lal Mehta Ram Nath Pritam Singh

K. Madhava Rao (up to June 27, 2006)

Lakshmi Chand (from June 27, 2006)

### **SOUTHERN AREA**

C. P. Nair S. Ramachander M. Govinda Rao Devaki Jain