ANNEX II

VISITS OF FOREIGN DELEGATIONS TO THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA DURING JULY 2012 TO JUNE 2013

Sr. No.	Date of Meeting	Foreign Delegates/ Delegation	RBI Executives who met the delegates
1.	August 29, 2012	Mr Abdulla Jihad, Minister of Finance & Treasury, Government of Maldives	Shri Anand Sinha, Deputy Governor & Shri H R Khan, Deputy Governor
2.	September 4, 2012	Mr Luke Bronin, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Terrorist Financing and Financial Crimes, U.S Department of Treasury	Dr K C Chakrabarty, Deputy Governor & Shri Anand Sinha, Deputy Governor, Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
3.	September 27, 2012	Mr Tharman Shanmukharatnam Deputy Prime Minister, Singapore	Dr D Subbarao, Governor
4.	October 10, 2012	Mr Ben S Bernanke Chairman of the Board of Governor of Federal Reserve System and Mr Timothy F Geithner, Secretary of the Treasury US, Dept. of Treasury	Dr D Subbarao, Governor All Deputy Governors & Executive Directors
5.	October 10, 2012	Mr Alderman David Wooton, Lord Mayor of London	Mr Anand Sinha (Deputy Governor)
6.	October 16, 2012	Ms Anne Le Lorier, First Deputy Governor of Banque de France	Dr K C Chakrabarty, Deputy Governor, Dr Subir Gokarn, Deputy Governor, Shri H R Khan, Deputy Governor
7.	October 18, 2012	Delegates from China	Dr S V Gokarn, Deputy Governor
8.	October 22, 2012	Mr Wayne Wouters, Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet of the Government of Canada	Dr D Subbarao, Governor
9.	November 27, 2012	Mr Jerome Powell, Governor, Federal Reserve System	Dr Subir Gokarn, Deputy Governor, Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director, Shri R Gandhi, Executive Director, Shri G Padmanabhan, Executive Director, Shri G Gopalakrishna, Executive Director
10.	November 30, 2012	Ms Maryanne Mrakovcic, the Australian Treasury's Chief Adviser on International issues , Reserve Bank of Australia	Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
11.	January 3, 2012	Prof Joseph Stiglitz, Columbia University	Dr D Subbarao, Governor
12.	January 16, 2013	Mrs Anne Epaulard, Joint Secretary Directorate General French Treasury	Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
13.	January 24, 2013	Ms. Claire Tynte- Irvine , First Secretary , Economic and Trade Policy at the British High Commission, Delhi	Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
14.	February 11, 2013	H.E. Governor Bheenick, Bank of Mauritius	Dr D Subbarao, Governor
15.	February 13, 2013	Mr Takeshi Yagi, Ambassador, Embassy of Japan, New Delhi *	Dr D Subbarao, Governor & Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
16.	February 15, 2013	Ms Teresita Schaffer, Ambassador, US	Shri H R Khan, Deputy Governor
17.	February 21, 2013	Mr Onno Rhul, Country Director, The World Bank	Dr D Subbarao, Governor
18.	February 21, 2013	Professor Marek Belka , Chairman of the National Bank of Poland	Dr D Subbarao, Governor & Dr Urjit R Patel, Deputy Governor
19.	March 18, 2013	Mr Michael Steiner, Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to India, New Delhi *	Dr D Subbarao, Governor & Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
20.	April 3, 2013	Mr Simon Kennedy, Deputy Minister of International Trade in Canada	Dr Urjit R Patel, Deputy Governor & Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
21.	April 3, 2013	Mr Joao Cravinho, European Union Ambassador to India, New Delhi *	Dr D Subbarao, Governor, Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director,
22.	April 12, 2013	Mr Eivind S Homme, Ambassador of Norway to India, New Delhi*	Dr K.C. Chakrabarty, Deputy Governor
23.	May 17, 2013	Mr Miloslav Stasek, Ambassador of the Czechoslovakia Republic to India, New Delhi *	Dr D Subbarao, Governor, Shri G Gopalakrishna, Executive Director & Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director
24.	May 29, 2013	Mr Rostam Ghasemi, Minister of Petroleum of Islamic Republic of Iran	Dr D Subbarao, Governor, Shri H R Khan, Deputy Governor, Shri B Mahapatra, Executive Director
25.	June 13, 2013	Mr Patrick Suckling, Australian High Commissioner	Dr D Subbarao, Governor & Shri Deepak Mohanty, Executive Director

^{*}Ambassadors and Consul based in India.