

May 02, 2025

## **Portfolios of Deputy Governors**

Consequent on the appointment and assumption of charge by Dr. Poonam Gupta as Deputy Governor, the distribution of portfolios among the Deputy Governors with effect from May 2, 2025 will be the following:

Name	Departments
Shri M. Rajeshwar Rao	1. Co-ordination
	2. Department of Regulation
	3. Enforcement Department
	4. Legal Department
	5. Risk Monitoring Department
	6. Secretary's Department
Shri T Rabi Sankar	1. Central Security Cell
	2. Department of Currency Management
	3. Department of External Investments & Operations
	4. Department of Government and Bank Accounts
	5. Department of Information Technology
	6. Department of Payment and Settlement Systems
	7. Fintech Department
	8. Financial Markets Regulation Department
	9. Foreign Exchange Department
	10. Human Resource Management Department
	11. Internal Debt Management Department
	12. Right to Information (RIA) Division
Shri Swaminathan Janakiraman	1. Consumer Education and Protection Department
	2. Department of Supervision
	3. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation
	4. Financial Inclusion and Development Department
	5. Inspection Department
	6. Premises Department
	7. Rajbhasha Department
Dr. Poonam Gupta	1. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department
	2. Department of Communication
	3. Department of Economic and Policy Research
	4. Department of Statistics and Information Management
	5. Financial Markets Operations Department
	6. Financial Stability Department
	7. International Department
	8. Monetary Policy Department